Sinulog 2014 Grand Parade Winners

Posted on Jan 19, 2014 in Cebu, Lifestyle

Sinulog 2014 Grand Parade Winners

Sinulog 2014 Grand Parade Winners

Cebu City, Philippines – The Sinulog 2014 Grand Parade Winners were named at the Cebu City Sports Complex (CCSC).

The winners of the Free Interpretation and Sinulog-Based categories Winners will perform again around 1:00 PM on Monday during the Awarding Ceremonies.

Best in Street Dancing

1st Place – Lumad Basakanon
2nd Place – Sinanduloy Cultural Group (Tangub City)
3rd Place – Kulturang Placeremo (Masbate)

Free Interpretation Category

1st Place – Lumad Basakanon
2nd Place – Tribu Himag-ulaw (Placer Masbate)
3rd Place – Abellana National School
4th Place – Tribu Subanen (Plaridel, Misamis Occ.)
5th Place – Banay Talambanon

Best in Costume: Lumad Basakanon

Best in Musicality: Land of Beauty & Bounty

Sinulog-Based Category

1st Place – Kulturang Placereno (Province of Masbate)
2nd Place – Tribu Sinanduloy
3rd Place – Municipality of Tuburan
4th Place – Carcar City Division
5th Place – Talisay City Central

Best in Costume: Tribu Sinanduloy

Best in Musicality: Tribu Sinanduloy

Prizes for the Winners

1st Place – P/1 Million
2nd Place – P/500,000
3rd Place – P/300,000
4th Place – P/200,000
5th Place – P/100,000

Best in Costume – P/100,000
Best in Musicality – P/100,000

Float Winners

1st Place – Contempo
2nd Place – Lactobiotics Worldwide
3rd Place – IPI/Casino

Higante Winners

1st Place – Sinulog Reveler
2nd Place – Giovanni Abos
3rd Place – Josielyn Buligan

Puppeteers Winners

1st Place – Angelique Aranas
2nd Place – Nino Ruben Mateo
3rd Place – Orly Johnson Fuentes

Best On-site Decors

1st Place – Mariane Cañete (E-Mall)
2nd Place – Global Business Power Corp.
3rd Place – Glojam Town Apartelle

Best in Visual Merchandising

1st Place – Mariane Cañete (E-Mall)
2nd Place – Gaisano Capital South
3rd Place – Metro Colon

Congratulations to the grand winners of this year’s Sinulog Festival 2014! Viva! Pit Señor!

Sinulog Grand Parade 2014

Video Copyright is reserved to

Sinulog sa Kabataan 2014 – Dakbayan Winners

Elementary Division

1st Prize: Banilad Elementary School
Choreographer:Mike Kelvin Uy

2nd Prize: Talamban Elementary School
Choreographer: Emerito R. Custodio

3rd Prize: Alaska Elementary School
Choreographer: Junas Molina

4th Prize: Tisa 2 Elementary Schooly
Choreographer:Rolly Loyola & Nenith Cabinatan

5th Prize: Quiot Elementary School
Choreographer: Maximar Custodio

Best in Musicality: Banilad Elementary School
Best in Costume: Banilad Elementary School

High School Division

1st Prize: Abellana National School
Choreographer: Walter Betito

2nd Prize: Apas National High School
Choreographer: Venancio Esaparaguera, Jr. & George Villamor

3rd Prize: Don Sergio Osmeña Sr. Memorial National High School
Choreographer: Angelo Manapsal

4th Prize: Tejero Night High School
Choreographer: Rolly Loyola & Luz Maya Calunod

5th Prize: Ramon Duterte Night High School
Choreographer: Bienvenido Bacalla, Jr.

Best in Costume: Abellana National School
Best in Musicality: Apas National High School


Sinulog sa Kabataan 2014 – Lalawigan Winners

Elementary Division

1st Prize: Talisay City Central School
2nd Prize: Mandaue City Central School
3rd Prize: Ginatilan Elementary School
4th Prize: Langtad Elementary School, Naga City
5th Prize: Taytay Elementary School, Danao City

Best in Musicality: Talisay City Central School
Best in Costume: Talisay City Central School

High School Division

1st Prize: Tuburan National High School
2nd Prize: Uling National High School, Naga City
3rd Prize: Sabang National High School, Danao City
4th Prize: La Paz National High School, Bogo City

Best in Costume: Uling National High School, Naga City
Best in Musicality: Tuburan National High school




Best Web Design Outsourcing in Cebu, Philippines. We are best in web design, E-commerce, mobile responsive design for Android and i-Phone. By working with us you would get a sense of what optimum functions the web page must serve.


Post a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 − = four

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>